Aside from costumes and frights, candy is a basic requirement for Halloween. The good news is vegan Halloween candy IS a thing, and we’re here to tell you what you need to know for all your vegan candy needs. Just because you lead a vegan lifestyle doesn’t mean you have to miss out on your sugar fix (because after all, YOLO.)

If you’re new to the vegan lifestyle or even a seasoned pro, deciphering which candies you and cannot eat can be a bit tricky.

Many classic Halloween candies you probably loaded up on as a kid are pretty obviously made with milk and animal products – Snickers, Reese’s, Kit Kat bars, etc. If it’s a milk chocolate product, you can bet it’s off limits, as a general rule.

But there are also sneakier ingredients that are often animal-derived. Candy corn, for example, is often gelatin-based which is an ingredient that comes from cows or pigs’ skin.

Many other gummy candies and nearly all marshmallows (meaning Rice Krispy treats, too) are often made with gelatin. (While we’re on the topic of the real-life-scariness that is food labels, here’s a helpful guide to deciphering ingredient labels so you know what to avoid – vegan or not!)

And even if it’s free of gelatin or milk products, many other candies get their coloring from animal products, which are harder to spot on an ingredient list. One such culprit is carmine – a commonly used red-pigment that is made from crushed insects!

Icked out yet?

Fear not! There are still plenty of vegan Halloween candy options for you that don’t require you to be a professional label-decoder.

Since no one wants to spend their Halloween evening scouring ingredient labels, we’ve done the work for you and rounded up 5 common and delish vegan candy options that just so happen to be 100% vegan!

If you’re eating vegan on Halloween you will have to be a little pickier, so we recommend bringing your own candy to a party or get-together so you know you’ll have options you can enjoy!
 
 

Here Are 5 Vegan Halloween Candies You Can Find At Any Grocery Store:

No tricks, just treats with this list of all vegan candy. Vegans, get your Halloween candy game on lock with the following five sweet treats.
 

1. Skittles

Skittles are a great anytime-of-the-year treat, but can definitely be enjoyed all you want on Halloween, no checking the ingredient label required.

Side note: Want to enjoy Skittles in a slightly more adult-friendly way? Skittles-infused vodka is a delicious treat and the perfect Halloween drink to make ahead of time and bring to a party.
 

2. Sour Patch Kids

If gummy candies are your go-to, Sour Patch kids will be your new BFF. Not only are they perfectly tangy and sweet, they’re totally vegan, come in a variety of flavors, and are generally a crowd pleaser. So grab a bag to share!
 

 
 

3. Twizzlers

Whether you chose to enjoy them plain or use them as a straw (perfect for a Halloween party!), Twizzlers are totally vegan-friendly, as well as being totally addictive. Don’t say we didn’t warn you.
 

4. Blow Pops

Lollipops are almost always included in Halloween candy mixes. These bubble-gum filled pops are totally vegan, making them a great vegan candy pick.
 

5. Dots

If you’re trick or treating or have kids who are, your odds of picking up at least a few mini boxes of Dots are pretty good, and you can enjoy them all you want, since they’re also not made with gelatin or any animal products.

 
 

There’s No Shortage of Vegan Halloween Candy!

How will be you be getting into the Halloween spirit this year? Whether you’re staying in or going out, try out this appropriately spooky yoga flow to zen out and get in the mood.

And remember to enjoy treating yourself, sans guilt – we all deserve a sweet treat now and again, vegan or not, so enjoy your spooky and sweet night, however you like to celebrate! Enjoy your vegan candy!!

Like Us On Facebook





Source link

https://fitnessamazons.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/vegan-candy-featured.jpghttps://fitnessamazons.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/vegan-candy-featured-150x150.jpgEditorial TeamYogaAside from costumes and frights, candy is a basic requirement for Halloween. The good news is vegan Halloween candy IS a thing, and we’re here to tell you what you need to know for all your vegan candy needs. Just because you lead a vegan lifestyle doesn’t mean...Fitness, Health and Beauty Articles for Women